Civic Trust Cymru promotes civic pride as a means to improving the quality of life for all in the places where we live and work, and encourages community action, good design, sustainable development and respect for the built environment amongst people of all ages.

Civic society network

The Trust supports a network of local civic and amenity societies across Wales.  Some civic societies have been active for over half a century. Some are more recent. Each is different, because the character and needs of our towns and cities vary from place to place.

But all share a concern to protect and improve the places where we live, work and play. They want to preserve the best of the past and to play a part in making sure that we plan and build well – and sustainably – for the future. Civic societies are open to anyone who shares their concern for quality in the built environment, good design, and care for the heritage.

Registration with Civic Trust Cymru costs £30 a year. Civic societies in England can join Civic Voice. In Scotland they can register with the Scottish Civic Trust.



Cymdeithas Aberaeron Society

Abergavenny and District Civic Society 

Aberystwyth Civic Society

Bangor Civic Society

Bridgend Civic Trust

Caerleon and District Civic Society  (no website)

Cymdeithas Ddinesig Caernarfon Civic Society 

Cardiff Civic Society

Carmarthen Civic Society

The Chepstow Society

Colwyn Bay Civic Society

Conwy Valley Civic Society

Crickhowell Civic Society  (no website)

Denbigh and District Civic Society (no website)

Dinas Powys and Michaelston-le-Pit Civic Society  (no website)

Dolgellau Heritage

The Gower Society

Hanes Aberteifi (webpage about foundation of Hanes Aberteifi only)

Haverfordwest Civic Society

Kidwelly Civic Society (no website)

Laugharne Civic Society (no website)

Llandaff Society

Llandeilo and District Civic Society

Llandudno Civic Society (no website)

Llanelli Civic Society (no website)

Llanelli Community Heritage

Llangollen Civic Society (no website)

Machynlleth and District Civic Society

Menai Bridge and District Civic Society

Mold Civic Society (no website)

Monmouth Civic Society  (no website)

Montgomery Civic Society  (no website)

Narberth Civic Society  (no website)

Newport Civic Society

Newtown and District Civic Society (no website)

Pembroke Civic Society (no website)

Pembroke Dock Civic Society  (no website)

Penarth Civic Society

Porthcawl Civic Trust

Radyr and Morganstown Association

Rhiwbina Civic Society

Rhondda Civic Society  

Ruthin and District Civic Association

Swansea Civic Society

Tenby Civic Society

Upper Bangor Civic Society (no website)

Usk Civic Society

Wrexham Area Civic Society (Facebook)


If you wish to contact a society without a web page please contact us for contact details.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>