Civic Trust Cymru promotes civic pride as a means to improving the quality of life for all in the places where we live and work, and encourages community action, good design, sustainable development and respect for the built environment amongst people of all ages.

Staff and Trustees


Anna Lermon, MRTPI, Director

Trained as a planner at Oxford Brookes, Anna worked in local government, CPRE, the Welsh School of Architecture and the Design Commission for Wales before joining the Trust.

Cyllene Griffiths, Acting Director (from December 2016)


Amanda Brake, Project Officer

Amanda joins the Trust part time (Monday – Wednesday am) with a background in community development and fundraising.

Dr Matthew Griffiths, Consultant (Retired Director)

Matthew trained as an historian. He was a researcher at Cardiff University, and an Investigator of Ancient Monuments before joining the Trust. He teaches for the Open University.


Lyn Owen (C0-Chair)
Clare Thomas (Co-Chair)
Peter Cope (Vice chair)
Siarlys Evans (Vice chair)
Kathryn Morris (Treasurer)
Mary Wrenn, RSAW
Sian Cook
Trefor Thorpe
Tony Koniesczy

Policy Group Members

Dick Cole
Francesca Sartorio
Kay Powell
Lindsay Cuddy
Matthew Griffiths
Roisin Willmott

Civic Society Group (in development)

South Central Wales
David Lewis (Rhondda Civic Society), Geoff Barton Greenwood (Llandaff Society)

South East Wales
Henry Hodges (The Chepstow Society), Tony Koniesczy (Abergavenny and District Civic Society)

South West Wales

Mid Wales

North Wales
Nick Roe (Wrexham Area Civic Society)
Emrys Llewelyn Jones (Caernarfon Civic Society)

West Wales



No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>